Are You Registered?

If you are registered to vote and Elections Canada has your current address, you should receive a voter information card in the mail between April 8 and April 13. If your name and address are stated correctly, you are registered to vote at the polling place indicated on your card.

If you do not get a voter information card by April 13, if it's incorrect, or if you do not think you are registered, contact Elections Canada to register to vote or update your voter information.

1266-100th Street,
North Battleford, SK S9A 0V7

306 445 6450Telephone:
306 445 6449Fax:

E-mail: [email protected]

About Gerry

Gerry was born in 1951 in Delisle, Saskatchewan and was raised on the family farm. He attended school in Delisle and Rosetown.

Entering the workforce right after high school, Gerry's endeavours have included sales, co-ownership of a community newspaper, general contracting as well as grain and ostrich farming. Gerry and his wife Judy live at Brightsand Lake, SK. They have two married children and three grandchildren.

Gerry has been actively involved in community, serving on the local Economic Development Committee, Knights of Columbus, and as a minor hockey coach. He loves the outdoors including: sports, hunting, fishing, raising horses and working on machinery.

Political Career

Gerry became interested in politics in 1989 and held various positions on the local constituency board for the Reform Party before his own election to parliament.

Gerry Ritz was first elected to the House of Commons in 1997, and re-elected Member of Parliament for Battlefords-Lloydminster in 2000, 2004, 2006 and 2008.

As an MP, he served as chair of the Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food and while in Opposition, Gerry was in the shadow cabinet as Agriculture critic, Public Works and Government Services critic as well as Deputy Whip and Question Period Coordinator.

Gerry was named Secretary of State for Small Business and Tourism in January 2007 and was appointed Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and Minister for the Canadian Wheat Board in August 2007. He also serves as the Regional Minister for Saskatchewan.